# Hamming AI — Voice and chat agent QA combining simulated testing, red-teaming, and production-call monitoring.

> Source: The Agents Index — https://theagentsindex.com/hamming-ai (structured, researched, re-verified)

Hamming AI is a cloud platform for testing, red-teaming, and monitoring voice and chat agents. It simulates conversations, evaluates recordings and transcripts, and turns production failures into regression tests across the agent lifecycle.

**Best for:** Teams building and scaling voice agents in regulated, high-stakes environments

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://hamming.ai/ |
| Category | Voice agent testing |
| Open source | No |
| Price | Price on request |
| Price source | https://hamming.ai/pricing |
| Price checked | 29 October 2026 |
| MCP server | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
| Self-host | Partly, on Enterprise |
| Facts | 13 facts from 4 sources |
| Facts checked | 29 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Hamming AI: https://theagentsindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/hamming-ai.webp, captured 31 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 29 October 2026
- Facts checked: 13 facts (From 4 sources)
- AI answers: Named in 0 of 151 (Our October check)

## What we checked on Hamming AI

### Which models it runs on

**Model choice** · Yes — Hamming describes support for custom-built voice agents regardless of stack and says customers can choose any LLM, ASR, and TTS providers.

> Our platform-agnostic approach means you can test and monitor agents built with any LLM, ASR, or TTS provider combination you've chosen.
> — https://hamming.ai/faqs · FAQ, Integrations & APIs, Does Hamming support custom-built agents?, checked 29 October 2026

### Whose machine it runs on

**Self-hosted** · Partly — Hamming offers on-premise deployment only for specific enterprise use cases, rather than presenting self-hosting as a standard product option.

> On-premise deployment is available for specific use cases - contact us to discuss your requirements.
> — https://hamming.ai/enterprise · Enterprise Voice Agent Testing FAQ, Do you offer single-tenant or on-premise deployment?, checked 29 October 2026

### Building with it

**Tracing and evals** · Yes — Hamming ingests OpenTelemetry traces, spans, and logs while maintaining unified voice-agent data for debugging and evaluation.

> Ingest OpenTelemetry traces, spans, and logs directly into Hamming.
> — https://hamming.ai/enterprise · Enterprise page, Native OpenTelemetry observability section, checked 29 October 2026

### What it costs to run

**How it meters** · Yes — Hamming prices primarily by testing volume and usage rather than user seats, though public pages do not publish the numerical volume rates.

> Pricing is primarily based on test volume rather than per-seat.
> — https://hamming.ai/faqs · FAQ, Pricing & Plans, How is Hamming priced?, checked 29 October 2026

**Free tier** · No — Hamming explicitly does not provide a traditional self-serve free trial, instead offering personalised demonstrations and onboarding.

> We don't offer a traditional free trial with self-serve access. Instead, we provide personalized demos and onboarding
> — https://hamming.ai/faqs · FAQ, Pricing & Plans, Does Hamming offer a free trial?, checked 29 October 2026

### Buying it for a team

**A company can buy it** · Yes — Hamming offers an Enterprise plan for organisations needing dedicated support and full control, purchased through a sales conversation.

> For enterprise organizations that need full control & dedicated hands-on support.
> — https://hamming.ai/pricing · Pricing page, Enterprise plan card, checked 29 October 2026

**Seat model** · No — Hamming says pricing is based primarily on test volume and usage rather than seats, with no additional user fee for the full team.

> Plans are primarily based on test volume and usage rather than per-seat pricing. Add your entire team without additional user fees.
> — https://hamming.ai/faqs · FAQ, Pricing & Plans, Does Hamming charge per test or per user?, checked 29 October 2026

**Audit log** · Yes — Enterprise Hamming records complete trails for test and production calls and supports SIEM export for compliance reporting.

> Complete audit trails for every test and production call. Export to your SIEM.
> — https://hamming.ai/enterprise · Enterprise page, Voice AI compliance and audit trails section, checked 29 October 2026

**Single sign-on** · Partly — Enterprise Hamming supports SSO through Okta, Azure AD, and Google Workspace, while standard-plan availability is not stated publicly.

> SSO with Okta, Azure AD, and Google Workspace.
> — https://hamming.ai/enterprise · Enterprise page, Enterprise security controls section, checked 29 October 2026

### What happens to your code

**Opt out of training** · Partly — The privacy policy says customer data is not used for training, while the cloud agreement authorizes aggregated, de-identified data for model development.

> Usage Data and Customer Content may be used to develop, train, or enhance artificial intelligence or machine learning models
> — https://hamming.ai/terms · Cloud Service Agreement, Section 1 Service, Machine Learning, checked 29 October 2026

**Data residency** · Yes — Hamming says data defaults to the United States and offers EU clusters plus preferred-region single-tenant deployments.

> By default, all Hamming data stays in the United States. We also offer EU clusters for GDPR compliance. Single-tenant deployments can be provisioned in your preferred region
> — https://hamming.ai/enterprise · Enterprise Voice Agent Testing FAQ, Where is my data stored?, checked 29 October 2026

**Getting out** · Yes — On termination and customer request, Forward Inc. commits to delete customer content within 60 days from active systems.

> Upon your request, Forward Inc. will delete Customer Content within 60 days.
> — https://hamming.ai/terms · Cloud Service Agreement, Section 5 Term & Termination, Effect of Termination, checked 29 October 2026

**Certifications** · Yes — Hamming states it maintains SOC 2 Type II compliance and offers HIPAA business-associate agreements for healthcare customers.

> Hamming maintains SOC 2 Type II compliance, demonstrating our commitment to security, availability, and confidentiality. We also offer HIPAA BAAs for healthcare customers
> — https://hamming.ai/faqs · FAQ, Monitoring & Observability, Is Hamming SOC 2 compliant?, checked 29 October 2026

## Hamming AI price and terms

**Terms**

- Free plan or trial: No

**What needs a higher plan**

- Enterprise: Self-hosted, Tracing and evals, A company can buy it, Audit log, Single sign-on, Data residency

Pricing page as we captured it: https://theagentsindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/hamming-ai/pricing.webp, captured 31 October 2026

Read on https://hamming.ai/pricing, 29 October 2026.

## Hamming AI alternatives

- [Cekura](https://theagentsindex.com/cekura) · Free plan, then $0.05 per outcome: Voice-agent testing that connects simulations, production monitoring, and improvement loops.

It publishes a price.

[1 alternative](https://theagentsindex.com/hamming-ai/alternatives/)

## Questions about Hamming AI

### How much does Hamming AI cost?

Hamming AI gives its price on request. From hamming.ai/pricing, checked 29 October 2026.

### Is Hamming AI open source, and can you host it yourself?

You can host it yourself on Enterprise.

### What have we checked on Hamming AI?

13 facts, under these headings: Which models it runs on, whose machine it runs on, building with it, what it costs to run, buying it for a team, what happens to your code.

### How do we check Hamming AI?

We hold 13 facts on Hamming AI, quoted from 4 pages. Facts and price last checked 29 October 2026.

How we check every listing: https://theagentsindex.com/methodology/

## Sources and changes

Last changed 31 October 2026

**Sources on hamming.ai** (4)

- https://hamming.ai/enterprise, read 29 October 2026
- https://hamming.ai/faqs, read 29 October 2026
- https://hamming.ai/pricing, read 29 October 2026
- https://hamming.ai/terms, read 29 October 2026

## Is this yours?

AI assistants like ChatGPT and Claude opened The Agents Index pages 2,746 times in September. Claim Hamming AI: https://theagentsindex.com/claim/hamming-ai

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@theagentsindex.com, subject "Report an error: Hamming AI (hamming-ai)".
