Skip to content
The Agents Index

EximAgent

Verified

EximAgent is a trade-intelligence agent for exporters and importers, sold as a command-line tool, a web app and a skill that coding agents can drive.

The six
  • API accessPartly
  • Free tierYes
  • MCP serverPartly
  • Own API keyNot stated
  • Open sourceNot stated
  • Self-hostedNot stated
From
Freethen $29/month

Checked · How we check · Editorial policy

The facts, with their sources

What it does

Done-for-you service
NoYou run the software yourself on self-serve monthly plans; the vendor describes a CLI and web app, not a staffed service, and the 'hire an Intern' framing is packaging language for those plans.EximAgent is a trade-intelligence CLI built for AI agents and the teams behind them. From a single command line it runs buyer and importer discovery,…eximagent.ai/cli

How much it does unattended

Runs autonomously
PartlyResearch pipelines run unattended end to end, but every billable run and every outbound message is gated on an explicit human confirmation, so a full task stops short of sending by design.Outreach always starts with a dry-run preview that shows exactly what would be sent and to whom. Nothing leaves until you explicitly confirm, and a…eximagent.ai/cli
Multi-agent
YesThe vendor packages five named specialists — Analyst, Outbound, Inbound, Expo and Compliance — that each finish a job and pass structured context to the next rather than restarting the work.EximAgent employees do not work in silos. Each specialist completes its part and passes structured context to the next, turning an expo conversation…eximagent.ai
Agent permissions
PartlyThe agent may research and draft freely, but anything that costs credits or leaves your account needs a preview and an explicit confirmation first, so its unsupervised authority is deliberately narrow.Billable operations always show a preview or dry-run with an estimate first and run only after you explicitly confirm. Confirmed runs consume credits…eximagent.ai/policies/terms

Which models it runs on

Claude
PartlyClaude Code is named as a coding agent that can read the skill file and drive the CLI, but the vendor never says which model powers EximAgent's own hosted agent.Coding agents like Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf, and Codex CLI can do exactly that: paste the one-line prompt, and the agent reads the skill,…eximagent.ai/cli
GPT
PartlyOpenAI's Codex CLI is listed among the agents that can operate EximAgent, and the same answer rules out web ChatGPT, which has no terminal to run commands in.Coding agents like Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf, and Codex CLI can do exactly that: paste the one-line prompt, and the agent reads the skill,…eximagent.ai/cli

Where you use it

In your editor
PartlyCursor and Windsurf are named as agents that can install and drive the CLI from inside the editor, which is an editor-hosted path rather than a first-party IDE extension the vendor documents.Coding agents like Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf, and Codex CLI can do exactly that: paste the one-line prompt, and the agent reads the skill,…eximagent.ai/cli
On the command line
YesThe terminal is the primary surface: one installed binary runs discovery, classification, tariffs, sanctions, enrichment and staged outreach commands.EximAgent is a trade-intelligence CLI built for AI agents and the teams behind them. From a single command line it runs buyer and importer discovery,…eximagent.ai/cli
In a browser
YesA hosted web app at chat.eximagent.ai offers the same capabilities for buyers who would rather not install the CLI at all.The web app at chat.eximagent.ai remains available if you prefer not to install anything.eximagent.ai/cli

What it costs to run

How it meters
YesBilling is per credit against an outcome — a partner check, a qualified buyer — and the credit rate is identical on every plan and every surface.Credits are the only meter. One action costs a published number of credits, and that number is the same whichever door you use — our web app, the…eximagent.ai/policies/refund
Free tier
YesA standing Free plan carries 100 credits a month with no card taken and no time limit, so a buyer can run real work before paying.Every new account receives a free credit allowance. There is no trial period, no separate trial plan, and no card taken before it. The allowance…eximagent.ai/policies/refund
API access
PartlyAPI access is withheld from Free and Starter and switches on at Growth ($150/mo) and Pro; the Market Desk add-on also carries an in-scope API for your own agent.Everything in Starter | Similar-profile lookup · exclusive | Assisted deal threads · coming soon | API access · bulk research up to 1,000 | Priority…eximagent.ai/pricing
MCP server
PartlyAnother agent can query EximAgent through the CLI skill file or the connector at the same credit rate, but no MCP server is documented anywhere on the site.One action costs a published number of credits, and that number is the same whichever door you use — our web app, the command line, or your own agent…eximagent.ai/policies/refund

Buying it for a team

A company can buy it
PartlyPlans are sold to one workspace with no per-seat licence, and the vendor says multi-user is still to come on Starter, so a team buys one account rather than organisation seats today.On Core and WhatsApp, seats punish collaboration — bring your whole team; more people doing more work simply uses more credits. The one exception is…eximagent.ai/pricing
Seat model
PartlyCore plans are not priced per seat at all; only the Market Desk add-on names seats, shipping three and charging $20 a month for each additional one.The one exception is Market Desk: its in-scope usage is unlimited, so it comes with 3 named seats (add more for $20/mo each).eximagent.ai/pricing
Pooled budget
YesOne credit allowance covers everyone on the account: the vendor explicitly invites a whole team onto a plan and lets their work draw down the same balance.bring your whole team; more people doing more work simply uses more creditseximagent.ai/pricing

What happens to your code

Opt out of training
PartlyThe vendor takes only the licence needed to run the service and limits product improvement to aggregated, de-identified usage data, but publishes no explicit model-training statement or opt-out switch.You grant us the limited license needed to host, process, and display that content back to you and to operate the service. We may use aggregated,…eximagent.ai/policies/terms
Data residency
PartlyData may be processed outside your own country with safeguards where required; no region choice, data-centre location or named jurisdiction is offered to a buyer.We may process and store data in countries other than your own. Where required, we use appropriate safeguards for cross-border transfers.eximagent.ai/policies/privacy
Getting out
PartlyYou can take your account data out, but unused credits above the plan's rollover cap expire at each renewal and requesting account removal forfeits the current period's balance immediately.A plan gives you a monthly credit allowance, renewed each period. At each renewal, credits above your plan's rollover cap expire.eximagent.ai/policies/refund
Certifications
PartlyThe privacy policy honours GDPR-style access, objection and portability rights, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001 or other audited certification is claimed on any page.Depending on your jurisdiction (for example under the GDPR or similar laws), you may have additional rights such as objection, restriction, and…eximagent.ai/policies/privacy

Plans and pricing

Price and terms

Free plan
YesYesFree plan: $0/mo, 100 credits a month, 1 workspace, community support
The terms in full

Outreach campaigns, smart quotes, bulk research and API access are not included. The refund policy states there is no trial period and no card taken before it, and the free allowance does not roll over.

What needs a higher plan

Growth
API access

Checked .

Works with

  • Claude

    Partly

  • GPT

    Partly

For AI agents

MCP server
Partly
API
PartlyGrowth

Screenshots

  • Pricing page of EximAgent
    Pricing page, eximagent.ai, captured

Filed under

Sales & marketing agentsIndustry agents

Sources and updates

The Agents Index in AI answers1 of 1

  • PerplexityCites The Agents IndexAsked EximAgent alternatives on Other sources: eximagent.ai, turingpost.com, vellum.ai, manus.im, securityboulevard.com, agilityportal.io

Updates1

  • Capabilities · Free tier · Price · Terms

The digestFree

Which agents actually ship.

New agents and articles, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · 13 October 2026Devin vs Claude Code: Which Should You Pick?

175 agents trackedOne-click unsubscribe