Skip to content
The Agents Index

ImageToSTL

Verified owner

ImageToSTL is a browser service that rebuilds a textured 3D mesh from a single photo using cloud image-to-3D models.

The six
  • API accessNo
  • Free tierYes
  • MCP serverNot stated
  • Own API keyNo
  • Open sourceNot stated
  • Self-hostedNo
From
Freethen $19.90 monthly · $14.92 billed annually, 25% less
Best for
3D printing hobbyists and game artists turning reference photos into printable meshes

Checked · 2 facts changed · How we check · Editorial policy

Changed since our last check

  • Self-hosted: now No. It was Partly when we checked on .
  • Single sign-on: now No. It was Partly when we checked on .

The facts, with their sources

What it does

Done-for-you service
NoSelf-serve software with Stripe checkout and email support only, no team doing the modelling work for a client.Email support when a model needs another lookimagetostl.im/pricing

How much it does unattended

Runs autonomously
PartlyOne generation runs end to end after you upload a photo, but every job starts from a human upload and quality choice.Our AI engine turns one photo into a complete, textured 3D model in minutesimagetostl.im

Which models it runs on

Open models
PartlyThe vendor names open-weight reconstruction models it runs through fal.ai, but the buyer never supplies or swaps weights themselves.Images you submit are processed by our application backend and third-party AI providers (including fal.ai models such as TRELLIS / Hunyuan…imagetostl.im/privacy
Model choice
PartlyYou choose a quality tier called Basic, Pro or Ultra rather than naming a model, and the vendor decides what sits behind each tier.Pro and Ultra unlocked — the strongest models we runimagetostl.im/pricing

Where you use it

In a browser
YesEverything happens on hosted web pages, the generator, the relief tools and the mesh converters all run in the tab.Conversion and AI generation start entirely online in your browser.imagetostl.im

Whose machine it runs on

Self-hosted
NoAI generation is cloud only and uploads your image to the vendor's servers and GPU providers; only the relief and converter tools stay on your device, which is not self-hosting.Was Partly before our last check.imagetostl.im/privacy

What it costs to run

How it meters
YesBilling is a monthly subscription that refills a credit balance, with each generation costing credits by quality tier.600 credits every month — about 24 Pro or 13 Ultraimagetostl.im/pricing
Free tier
YesA standing free account grants welcome credits plus a daily check-in top-up, and the local relief and converter tools cost nothing.2 welcome credits on signup (1 Basic generation)imagetostl.im/pricing
API access
NoNo developer API, docs or key page exists in the vendor's sitemap, and the terms forbid automating the generation flow.Abuse, automate or circumvent credits, trials or guest limitsimagetostl.im/terms
Bring your own key
NoInference runs on the vendor's backend and its GPU provider; no page offers key, model or cloud substitution.fal.ai — AI 3D generation models and GPU inferenceimagetostl.im/privacy

Buying it for a team

Seat model
NoPricing is a flat monthly fee attached to a credit allowance, with no seat count, seat floor or per-user charge anywhere on the plan cards.1,000 credits every month — about 40 Pro or 22 Ultraimagetostl.im/pricing
Single sign-on
NoSign-in is consumer Google OAuth for an individual account, and neither SAML nor an enterprise OIDC connection is offered.Was Partly before our last check.Account Information: When you sign in with Google, we receive your name and email address from your Google account.imagetostl.im/privacy

What happens to your code

Opt out of training
PartlyThe licence you grant is limited to delivering the service, but no page states whether uploads train models or offers a control.you grant us a limited license to process your images (including transmission to AI providers) solely to provide the Serviceimagetostl.im/terms
Data residency
PartlyInfrastructure is named as Cloudflare with fal.ai for inference, but no region, country or jurisdiction choice is offered to the buyer.Services run on Cloudflare's infrastructure (Workers, D1, R2 where configured). Transmission uses HTTPS.imagetostl.im/privacy
Getting out
PartlyFinished models can be downloaded again from the library and the account can be deleted, but monthly subscription credits are lost at each reset while only purchased packs keep their value.Subscription credits reset each month. Leftovers do not roll over.imagetostl.im/pricing

Plans and pricing

Price and terms

Free plan
YesYes
The terms in full

Free account gives 2 welcome credits (1 Basic generation) plus a daily check-in for 2 more, limited to 1 photo and a Basic draft mesh; browser relief tools and mesh converters are free with no account.

Checked .

Works with

  • Partly
    Open models

For AI agents

API
No

Screenshots

  • Pricing page of ImageToSTL
    Pricing page, imagetostl.im, captured

Filed under

AI apps & toolsAI content & video tools

Sources and updates

Last changed

Sources on imagetostl.im4

Updates3

  • Free plan · Usage terms · What it can do
  • Free plan · Usage terms · What it can do
  • Free plan · Price · Usage terms · What it can do

The digestFree

Which agents actually ship.

New agents and articles, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026Devin vs Claude Code: Which Should You Pick?

188 agents trackedOne-click unsubscribe