Skip to content
The Agents Index

ProofFetch

Verified

ProofFetch is a hosted web-fetching service for AI agents that returns a public page as numbered, quotable paragraphs with SHA-256 integrity hashes and prompt-injection indicators.

The six
  • API accessYes
  • Free tierYes
  • MCP serverYes
  • Own API keyNot stated
  • Open sourceNot stated
  • Self-hostedNo
From
Freethen $5/pack of 500 extractions

Checked · How we check · Editorial policy

The facts, with their sources

What it does

Done-for-you service
NoEntirely self-serve software: you pay through Stripe, receive a key and call the API yourself, with no delivery team involved.Pay once through Stripe Checkout and get an API key for REST and MCP.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com

How much it does unattended

Runs autonomously
PartlyAn agent can run the free check and paid extraction unattended over MCP or REST, but the vendor requires the paying client to hold the buyer's explicit authority before it may settle a charge.Your payment-capable client must have the buyer's explicit authority.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/connect
Agent permissions
PartlyThe fetch surface is tightly bounded by the vendor rather than configurable by you: public HTTP(S) only, no credentials, cookies, private networks or browser actions, and the paid tool is gated behind a key or a payment challenge.Public resources only; no cookies, credentials, browser actions, or private networks.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/llms.txt

Which models it runs on

Model choice
YesBecause it does no inference, it is model-independent by construction: any client that speaks remote HTTP MCP or plain REST can call it, and the vendor names no required model or vendor.In a client that supports remote HTTP MCP, add this server URL. Use its built-in connection flow; it handles initialization and tool discovery.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/connect

Where you use it

In a browser
YesThe home page carries a working hosted form where you paste a public URL and get the free preview back without an account, which is the full extent of the web surface.keep the example or paste the address of a public page, press Inspect free, and ProofFetch fetches it once and shows the first 1,000 or so characters…prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com

Whose machine it runs on

Self-hosted
NoBoth the REST API and the MCP transport point only at the vendor's own hosted endpoint; no self-hosted, on-premise or bring-your-own-infrastructure option is offered on any tier.Public HTTP(S) document URL. No credentials, private networks, authenticated pages or browser rendering.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/.well-kno…

What it costs to run

How it meters
YesBilling is strictly per successful page extraction at $0.01 with the card pack or $0.50 per call, with no seat or subscription component at all.Either way you pay only for extractions that succeed. If you can store an API key, the card pack is 50 times cheaper.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com
Free tier
YesA standing free check runs on the web page and through the unauthenticated MCP preflight tool with no account and no card, capped at roughly the first 1,000 characters of text.No account, no card, nothing charged.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com
API access
YesA documented public REST API with an OpenAPI 3.1 description covers the free preflight, the paid evidence call, credit balance and support intake; the key goes in an Authorization header.Send it as Authorization: Bearer <key> on POST /v1/evidence.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com
MCP server
YesA remote streamable-HTTP MCP server exposes three tools, two of which need no authentication, so another agent can discover and query it directly before any payment.Authentication: none for the two discovery/preflight tools. No API key belongs in this URL.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/connect

Buying it for a team

Seat model
NoPricing is per page extracted rather than per user, with no seat count, seat floor or seat ceiling named anywhere in the price table or terms.Prices: a card pack is $5.00 for 500 successful extractions ($0.01 a page); paying per call through Stripe MPP costs $0.50 a page, Stripe's smallest…prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/policies/…
Pooled budget
PartlyA card-pack key carries one shared balance of 500 extractions that anything holding the key can spend, and the vendor documents no per-user or per-agent sub-allocation of that balance.A card-checkout key covers the stated number of successful extractions; each successful extraction uses one credit and failed fetches use none.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/policies/…
Single sign-on
NoThere are no user accounts at all: the paid path authenticates with a bearer key shown once in the paying browser, so SAML or OIDC sign-in has nothing to attach to.After payment, your key appears once on the next page, in the browser you paid from: copy it then.prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com

What happens to your code

Opt out of training
PartlyThe vendor states that its measurement data excludes submitted URLs and page content and that keys are kept only as hashes, but publishes no explicit statement that content is never used for model training.Funnel measurements store a random per-page flow ID, an allowlisted referral label, timestamp, QA label and step reached, not URLs, page content, IP…prooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/policies/…
Getting out
PartlyUnused prepaid credits are refundable in full within 30 days of the charge, so they do not simply expire, but there is no stored dataset or account to export because each response is handed straight to the caller.Ask within 30 days of the charge and unused credits are refunded in full, as are duplicate or technically defective chargesprooffetch.tryneverclosed.com/policies/…

Plans and pricing

Price and terms

Free plan
YesYes
The terms in full

Standing free check with no account and no card, via the home-page form or the unauthenticated proof_fetch_preflight MCP tool: metadata, hashes, injection indicators and a preview of about the first 1,000 characters of text (whole page if shorter). Subject to a free rate limit (HTTP 429 free_rate_limit_exceeded).

For AI agents

MCP server
Yes
API
Yes

Checked .

Filed under

Agent tools & infrastructureWeb search & scraping APIs

Sources and updates

Updates1

  • Capabilities · Free tier · Price · Terms

The digestFree

Which agents actually ship.

New agents and articles, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026Devin vs Claude Code: Which Should You Pick?

183 agents trackedOne-click unsubscribe