The 5 best voice AI APIs and infrastructure (2026)
As of October 2026, none of these states a price. Cartesia and LiveKit Agents have a free plan.
Prices checked 2 September–24 October 2026
Reviewed by The Agents Index editorial team.
The ones whose price, API, docs, sources and limits we could confirm come first. How we rank →
All Voice AI APIs
This spot is open
Featured AI apis show here and first on related and alternatives pages.
- API access: Not stated
- Free tier: Not stated
- MCP server: Not stated
- Own API key: Not stated
- Open source: Not stated
- Self-hosted: Not stated
List your AI api
5 AI apis in Voice AI APIs
- Free to list
- Every fact sourced to your own pages
- Edit it from your dashboard
No agent meets every filter.
Speech-to-text, text-to-speech and real-time voice APIs and frameworks that voice agents are built on.
Questions buyers ask
Which AI api here costs the least?
Cartesia and LiveKit Agents have a free plan.
Which AI apis here have a free plan?
2 of the 5: Cartesia and LiveKit Agents.
When were these prices checked?
Between 2 September 2026 and 24 October 2026, each read on the maker's own pricing page.
Sources and method
Every price here was read on the maker's own pricing page.
- Cartesia: cartesia.ai/pricing, checked 24 October 2026
- Deepgram Voice Agent API: deepgram.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- LiveKit Agents: livekit.com/pricing, checked 24 October 2026
- OpenAI Realtime API: developers.openai.com/api/docs/pricing, checked 23 October 2026
- sipgate flow: flow.sipgate.io, checked 26 September 2026