The 7 best autonomous cloud coding agents (2026)
As of October 2026, Augment Code has the lowest paid entry price here, from $20/month. 5 have a free plan.
Entry plans from $20 a month · prices checked 2 September–24 October 2026
Reviewed by The Agents Index editorial team.
The ones whose price, API, docs, sources and limits we could confirm come first. How we rank →
All Cloud coding agents
This spot is open
Featured agents show here and first on related and alternatives pages.
- API access: Not stated
- Free tier: Not stated
- MCP server: Not stated
- Own API key: Not stated
- Open source: Not stated
- Self-hosted: Not stated
List your agent
7 agents in Cloud coding agents
- Free to list
- Every fact sourced to your own pages
- Edit it from your dashboard
No agent meets every filter.
Coding agents that take a task, work on their own cloud machine and open a pull request.
Questions buyers ask
Which agent here costs the least?
Bolt, Devin and GitHub Copilot and 2 more have a free plan. The lowest paid plan is Augment Code, from $20/month. Price checked on 22 October 2026.
Which agents here have a free plan?
5 of the 7: Bolt, Devin, GitHub Copilot, OpenHands and Orbi.
When were these prices checked?
Between 2 September 2026 and 24 October 2026, each read on the maker's own pricing page.
Sources and method
Every price here was read on the maker's own pricing page.
- Augment Code: augmentcode.com/pricing, checked 22 October 2026
- Bolt: bolt.new/pricing, checked 24 October 2026
- Devin: devin.ai/pricing, checked 24 October 2026
- Factory: factory.com/pricing, checked 24 October 2026
- GitHub Copilot: github.com/features/copilot/plans, checked 2 September 2026
- OpenHands: docs.openhands.dev/openhands/usage/llms/openhands-llms, checked 2 September 2026
- Orbi: orbi.build/cloud, checked 14 October 2026