Skip to content
The Agents Index

The 3 best AI legal agents (2026)

Updated 18 October 20263 prices checked 18 October–1 November 2026Reviewed by The Agents Index editorial team

Sort
How we check

3 agents

All Legal agents

Agents for legal work: contract drafting, review and analysis, playbook checks and legal research. Built for in-house legal teams, where an answer has to be traceable to its source.

What the 3 offer

YesNo

Each cell is one agent

November in AI legal agents

See where each price was read
Prices checked
3 of 3 agents, on their own pricing pages
Last checked
1 Nov oldest check 18 Oct
AI legal agents compared
AgentVendor's priceMCP serverAPIOpen sourceSelf-host
GC AI+MCP +API ?OPEN -SELF
From $500 a seat a month
  • Yes: yes
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no
Harvey~MCP +API ?OPEN -SELF
On quote
  • Partly: partly
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no
Spellbook?MCP ?API ?OPEN -SELF
On quote
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no

theagentsindex.com · All 3 AI legal agents we list.

How we check

How open each agent is 0 of these 3 are open source, and 0 can be self-hosted.
AgentAPIFreeMCPKeyOpenSelf
GC AI+API ~FREE +MCP ?KEY ?OPEN -SELF
  • Yes: yes
  • Partly: partly
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no
Harvey+API ?FREE ~MCP ?KEY ?OPEN -SELF
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Partly: partly
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no
Spellbook?API ~FREE ?MCP ?KEY ?OPEN -SELF
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Partly: partly
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • No: no

Each answer is read from the agent's own docs and pricing pages. How we check →

theagentsindex.com · 3 agents in this ranking, sheets checked by 18 October 2026.theagentsindex.com/listings.json

How we check

We track 3 AI legal agents. Our October AI answer check covered 1 of them.

Questions buyers ask

Which agent here costs the least?

GC AI, from $500 a seat a month. Price checked on 1 November 2026.

Which agents here have a free plan?

None of the 3 has a free plan.

When were these prices checked?

Between 18 October 2026 and 1 November 2026, each read on the maker's own pricing page.

Sources and method

The ones whose price, API, docs, sources and limits we could confirm come first. How we check

Every price here was read on the maker's own pricing page.