Collection
AI Agent Tools With Subscription Pricing (2026)
We compare 17 AI agent tools with subscription pricing as of October 2026. Augment Code has the lowest paid entry price, from $20/month. 13 have a free plan.
Entry plans $20 to $22.80 a month · prices checked 2 September–22 October 2026
Reviewed by The Agents Index editorial team.
17 of the 175 AI agent tools in our index price their product on a flat per-seat subscription — a published monthly or annual rate, no metered usage component, no sales call required to sign up.
"Subscription" is the cleanest pricing shape in our index: a published per-seat, per-month or per-year fee that you can sign up for today without a sales call, and that you can budget for next month without watching a meter. These 17 tools price that way, and every entry below cites a real monthly rate you can find on the vendor's own pricing page.
At a glance
- agents
- 17
- Free to start
- 13 of 17
- free plan or freemium
- Public API
- 10 of 17
- 4 more only on a paid tier
- Public pricing
- 17 of 17
- price on their own site
What this collection covers
The cheapest seat is [GitHub Copilot Pro](/github-copilot) at $10/month with 2,000 code completions and unlimited chat included, and the most expensive entry-tier is [Elicit](/elicit) Pro at $49/user/month for the Research Agent's full feature set; most of the rest sit between $20 and $40 per user per month. Annual billing is universally available and typically saves 16-20% versus monthly: [Cursor](/cursor) Pro is $20/month or $192/year, [Dify](/dify) Professional is $59/month or $590/year, and [Coderabbit](/coderabbit) Pro is $24/user/month on annual billing. A few tools publish only an annual rate ([SalesTouch](/salestouch) at $389/year, which works out to roughly $32/month) and are placed by their monthly equivalent.
What this page excludes is as important as what it includes. Tools where subscription is one option among many live on the [usage-based pricing page](/collections/ai-agent-tools-with-usage-based-pricing) instead: [Letta](/letta)'s $20/month base plus $0.10 per active agent per month, [Cline](/cline)'s $9.99/month ClinePass layered on top of pay-as-you-go model billing, and [Cartesia](/cartesia)'s $0.06/min for Line voice-agent minutes on top of a credit pool. Tools whose primary path is free self-hosting with an optional paid cloud are excluded because the listed price is not the main way to use the product: [Botpress](/botpress), [LiveKit Agents](/livekit-agents), [Mastra](/mastra), [OpenHands](/openhands) and [Sim](/sim). Enterprise sales-led tools where the public dollar figure is replaced by a custom quote are excluded for the same reason: [Glean](/glean), [Moveworks](/moveworks), [Salesforce Agentforce](/salesforce-agentforce), [Qualified](/qualified) and [Ada](/ada) all settle the price the buyer actually pays in a sales call, not on a public pricing page.
The shape is a per-seat, per-month or per-year fee where the listed price is what the buyer actually pays on signup. Free trials are common, and most of these offer 7-30 day trials on the paid tier, but the paid plan is the primary offering, not the free one. A permanent $0 tier at the bottom of a paid stack counts as a free option but does not on its own disqualify a tool from this page.
By category, [coding agents](/category/coding-agents) dominate this set: 10 of the 30 tools in the index bill this way, the highest share of any category. [Agent frameworks](/category/agent-frameworks) contribute 0 of 0, [research & data agents](/category/research-agents) 3 of 14, and the rest spread across [support](/category/support-agents), [voice](/category/voice-agents), and [general-purpose](/category/general-agents) categories. The skew toward coding reflects how the assistant-tool market settled on per-seat billing once monthly model-spend costs became predictable.
What it takes to be on this list
A tool earns a place here only if its own Published, sourced listing records `attributes.pricingModel` as `subscription`: billed by a flat per-seat, per-month or per-year fee with no metered usage component priced into the base plan, no enterprise sales-led custom quote required to sign up, and no free self-hosted core that replaces the paid offering. The `pricingModel` field is read directly from each listing's already-researched, quality-gated `attributes` block, not inferred from a vendor's general "we have plans" marketing claim.
Within that set, each entry's own `pricingTiers` data was read directly for the actual published per-month rate (or annual rate, placed by monthly equivalent), whether the fee is per-seat or per-account, and whether a free tier exists alongside the paid plans. A permanent free tier at $0 that runs indefinitely counts as a free option but does not on its own disqualify a tool from this page. Many entries below have a Free Hobby or Community tier that exists alongside the paid plans. The published rate is the listing's own figure, not a third-party estimate.
Three shapes are explicitly excluded from this set. First, tools whose primary billing is usage-based, whether per-minute, per-token, per-resolution, per-dollar of compute or per-outcome, even if they also publish a subscription entry tier with usage overages on top. Second, tools whose primary path is a free self-hosted core with an optional paid cloud add-on. The listed price is real, but it is not the primary way to use the product. Third, tools whose pricing is sales-led custom enterprise quotes with no self-serve public price. Each of those three shapes is captured on its own dedicated collection page rather than this one.
The order of the entries is by entry-tier monthly price ascending; tools that publish only an annual rate are placed by their monthly equivalent. Where a tool offers multiple paid tiers, the lowest published per-seat rate is cited. Every number cited is the listing's own already-researched, sourced figure. Re-derived against the live corpus on 2026-08-28; the member count of 17 reflects `attributes.pricingModel = 'subscription'` on each listing, not a count of tools that merely publish a "$X/month" tier somewhere on their pricing page.
The 17 agents
GitHub Copilot
GitHub's AI coding assistant and cloud agent, from editor completions to pull-request review.
Free, then $10/month
- From
- Free, then $10/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: No
- Self-hosted: No
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Enterprise and team developers already in GitHub and mainstream IDEs who want governed, reviewable AI coding at scale, with optional access to Claude Code and OpenAI Codex through the same interface.
Pro at $10/month, Business at $19/user/month, Enterprise at $39/user/month, all with unlimited code completions; a real free tier (2,000 completions/month) exists, plus pooled org-wide AI Credits on every paid plan.
Junie
JetBrains coding agent for the terminal, JetBrains IDEs and CI, running on hosted or your own model keys.
Free, then $10/month
- From
- Free, then $10/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: No
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 18 September 2026
Best for Developers and teams already standardized on a JetBrains IDE who want an agent that shares the same debugger, project index, and version control already built into their editor.
AI Free at $0 (3 credits/30 days), AI Pro at $10/month (10 credits), AI Ultimate at $30/month (35 credits); organization tiers at $20-60 per seat/month and AI Enterprise at $720/year with quotas on par with Ultimate.
Kilo Code
Open source AI coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains, CLI and cloud, with 500+ models at provider rates.
Free, then $15/month
- From
- Free, then $15/month
- API access: Partly
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: Yes
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 2 September 2026
Platform tiers: Free Individual, $15 per user per month Teams, Custom Enterprise; AI inference runs at provider rates via BYOK or Kilo Pass credits from $19/mo Starter to $199/mo Expert, with a 5% processing fee on credit purchases.
Julius AI
AI workspace that researches, runs Python/R and SQL analysis, and builds decks, reports, sites and video.
Free, then $20/month
- From
- Free, then $20/month
- API access: No
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: No
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Not stated
- Self-hosted: No
Checked 17 September 2026
Best for Knowledge workers who want to query data in plain language without writing SQL
Free plan available with a card-optional trial; paid plans start near $16-20/mo depending on monthly versus annual billing cycle, billed directly through the listing without a sales call.
Claude Code
Agentic coding tool from Anthropic that edits your codebase, runs commands, and opens pull requests.
From $20/month
- From
- $20/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Partly
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: No
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Developers and teams who want a terminal-native, scriptable agent that composes with CI and real engineering workflows.
Pro at $17/month billed annually or $20/month billed monthly, Max starts at $100/month; a Free tier for general Claude use exists, with Claude Code access gated behind plan quotas on the Free and Pro plans.
Gemini Code Assist
Google's per-seat AI coding assistant and agent for IDEs, the terminal and GitHub pull requests.
From $22.80/month
- From
- $22.80/month
- API access: No
- Free tier: No
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: No
Checked 18 October 2026
Best for Teams standardized on VS Code or JetBrains who are already on Google Cloud
Standard from $19/user/month billed annually ($22.80/month monthly), Enterprise from $45/user/month annually ($54/month monthly); 30-day free trial for up to 50 users on both tiers.
Cursor
Coding agent in a desktop editor, terminal CLI, cloud VMs and CI, priced per seat plus token usage.
Free, then $20/month
- From
- Free, then $20/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: No
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Professional developers who want a powerful AI agent woven into a familiar VS Code-based editor, with first-class model choice and the option to be hands-off via Cursor Router.
Pro $20/month, Pro+ $60/month, Ultra $200/month billed monthly; Teams from $40/user/month and Enterprise custom-quoted; a Free Hobby tier exists alongside the paid plans.
Factory
Droid coding agents that run in the desktop app, CLI, IDEs, CI and Factory-managed cloud computers.
From $20/month
- From
- $20/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: No
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Engineering organizations that want AI agents handling more of the SDLC than code generation alone (triage, testing, release and documentation) and are willing to pay enterprise pricing for deployment flexibility and compliance controls.
Pro starts at $20/month with Plus at $100/mo and Max at $200/mo by usage multiple; no free tier or trial; Business and Enterprise custom-quoted with SSO, on-premise and air-gapped options.
Perplexity
AI answer engine with an agentic Computer, the Comet browser, and a developer API for web-grounded search.
Free, then $20/month
- From
- Free, then $20/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: No
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: No
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Researchers, analysts and knowledge workers who want fast, sourced answers, plus an autonomous research mode and an agentic browser.
Pro at $20/month, Max at $200/month; Enterprise Pro at $40/seat/month, Enterprise Max at $325/seat/month (both enterprise tiers cheaper billed annually); a Free tier exists, and the Sonar API is separately usage-based.
Browserbase
Cloud headless browsers, search/fetch APIs and managed browser agents behind one API key.
Free, then $20/month
- From
- Free, then $20/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: No
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Developers building browser agents who want one API instead of managing browser infra
Developer at $20/mo and Startup at $99/mo, both self-serve; Scale and dedicated-capacity tiers are sales-led custom; a free plan with limited sessions exists for testing.
CodeRabbit
AI code review across pull requests, IDE and CLI, with agentic fixes, pre-merge checks and security review.
Free, then $30/month
- From
- Free, then $30/month
- API access: Partly
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: No
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Not stated
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 15 September 2026
Best for Engineering teams, using a coding agent or writing code by hand, that want automatic, consistent PR review plus triage, explanation and continuous security across GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket or Azure DevOps before a human reviewer looks at it.
Pro at $24/user/month, Pro Plus at $48/user/month, CodeRabbit Security at $40/user/month; a real free tier for unlimited repo PR summaries exists, and Enterprise is custom-priced adding SSO/RBAC and self-hosting.
Bolt
Browser-based AI agent that builds, hosts and publishes full-stack JavaScript web and mobile apps from prompts.
Free, then $25/month
- From
- Free, then $25/month
- API access: No
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 11 September 2026
Best for Founders, designers and developers who want a working, deployed full-stack app straight from a prompt, Figma frame or Google Stitch design, with zero local setup.
Free Hobby tier at $0 with a tight daily and monthly token cap; Pro at $25/month with yearly billing saving up to 28%, Teams at $30/month per member, and Enterprise custom-quoted.
LangChain
Open source agent frameworks plus LangSmith, a hosted platform to trace, evaluate, deploy and govern agents.
Free, then $39/seat/month
- From
- Free, then $39/seat/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 18 September 2026
Best for Engineering teams building a bespoke, production-grade agent who want the largest integration ecosystem plus real stateful control.
LangSmith Plus at $39/seat/month with unlimited seats and 10,000 traces/mo; LangChain/LangGraph frameworks themselves free and open-source, so the $39/seat pays for the observability layer, not the framework.
LangGraph
Open-source orchestration framework and runtime for stateful, long-running LLM agents, from LangChain.
Free, then $39/month
- From
- Free, then $39/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: Yes
- Self-hosted: Yes
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Engineering teams building production agents who need cyclical graphs, durable state and replayable runs
LangSmith Developer free for 1 seat with 5,000 traces/month; Plus at $39/seat/month with 10,000 traces and one free Serverless Small deployment; Enterprise custom; usage metered separately in LCUs ($1.50 each) and LSUs ($1.00 each).
Elicit
Research agent that searches 138M+ papers and runs systematic reviews with sentence-level citations.
Free, then $75/month
- From
- Free, then $75/month
- API access: Partly
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Partly
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: No
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 14 September 2026
Best for Academic researchers, R&D and policy teams, and pharma strategy groups running literature reviews or formal PRISMA-2020 systematic reviews who need cited, structured evidence pulled from published research.
Pro at $49/user/month billed annually ($588/year), Scale at $169/user/month ($2,028/year), Enterprise custom; usage on paid tiers is a monthly credit pool shared across Research Agent, Reports and Systematic Literature Reviews.
Dify
Open-source platform for building agentic workflows, AI agents and RAG knowledge pipelines.
Free, then $59/month
- From
- Free, then $59/month
- API access: Yes
- Free tier: Yes
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Yes
- Open source: Yes
- Self-hosted: Yes
Checked 2 September 2026
Best for Developers and teams who want an open-source, self-hostable platform to build RAG apps and agents with full data control.
Cloud Professional from $59/month ($590/year annual), Team at $159/month, Enterprise on a sales call; a Free Sandbox tier and self-hosted Community edition exist alongside the paid cloud plans.
Augment Code
Cosmos platform running fleets of coding agents across review, ticket-to-PR, verification and incidents.
From $20/month
- From
- $20/month
- API access: Partly
- Free tier: Partly
- MCP server: Yes
- Own API key: Partly
- Open source: Partly
- Self-hosted: Partly
Checked 22 October 2026
Best for Engineering leaders at organizations who want AI agents running full SDLC loops end to end, with humans at the quality gates, rather than inline completion assistants.
Business plan at $100/month per seat, with a 14-day Pro Plus trial and no free tier; per-developer pricing above 50 seats is sales-gated on the Enterprise plan.
Browse the full categories
Sources and method
Every price here was read on the agent maker's own pricing page.
- Augment Code: augmentcode.com/pricing, checked 22 October 2026
- Bolt: bolt.new/pricing, checked 11 September 2026
- Browserbase: browserbase.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- Claude Code: claude.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- CodeRabbit: coderabbit.ai/pricing, checked 15 September 2026
- Cursor: cursor.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- Dify: dify.ai/pricing.md, checked 2 September 2026
- Elicit: elicit.com/pricing, checked 14 September 2026
- Factory: factory.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- Gemini Code Assist: codeassist.google/products/business, checked 2 September 2026
- GitHub Copilot: github.com/features/copilot/plans, checked 2 September 2026
- Julius AI: julius.ai/pricing, checked 17 September 2026
All 17 sources
- Junie: junie.jetbrains.com, checked 18 September 2026
- Kilo Code: kilo.ai/teams, checked 2 September 2026
- LangChain: langchain.com/pricing, checked 18 September 2026
- LangGraph: langchain.com/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
- Perplexity: perplexity.ai/hub/pricing, checked 2 September 2026
The digestFree
Which agents actually ship.
New agents and articles, by email, at most once a week.
Last issue · 13 October 2026Devin vs Claude Code: Which Should You Pick?
One-click unsubscribe